Halal is derived from an Arabic word, which means “allowed or permissible”. In the case of meat, the foods or meat which are permitted by Islamic law are called “halal meat”. To obtain halal certification, meats cannot be illegally cut (such as meat from hind legs or meats from animals such as pork) . The animals should be hung upside down and dried without blood.
Halal certification states that the meat or the food products which are permissible by the Islam rules and no haram product or procedure that is used while its cutting or processing.